Romance In December

IMG_4338.JPG

December is easily my favourite month of the year because of how magical it feels, you can feel the buzz for Christmas, the nights are chilly and you can stay in warming up at home.

But this year I’m excited for other reasons besides Christmas.
I’m excited because I have him …. Now bare with me, this isn’t going to be a post that is horrifically cheesy I promise! (Not much anyway)
But I’m so looking forward to going through December with him, the fact that we are planning a holiday, the fact that we get Christmas, we also have his birthday and we get to go into a new year together.

And the whole idea of starting a fresh new year with him makes me so exited and I’m hoping we have many more Decembers to look forward to together, but 2015 will the first whole year we spend together.
I hope that the new year brings amazing things for both of us but I already know that as long as I get to experience everything with him it will all seem so much better.
I’m excited for him, for the new career he is starting in January and the fact that he wants me to be there with him along the way, I feel lucky that he wants me to experience those things with him.

I can’t wait for us to spend three weeks away together, just us.
Some alone time will be amazing! Away from all the crazy demands of being at home such as work and family, we will be able to focus all of our attention on each other and I’m thrilled about that!
But really all I want him to know is that I love him .. And I am seriously looking forward to moving forward in life together, I want him to know that I will always have his back and that any stress he may go through with this new job I will always be here for him.
Cringey blog post finished!

Leave a comment